Closing requires View-Edit permissions.

If you’d like to close your account, simply follow these steps:

  1. Because closing your account will immediately and permanently erase your data, we recommend that you export your data before closing the account.
  2. Click on Settings (upper right corner).
  3. Click the red Close Account link at the bottom of the page.
  4. Feel free to leave us some feedback if you’d like, and then click the red Permanently Close This Account button. Doing so will permanently erase your entire account, and no data will be recoverable!

If you’re on a trial account, you can also simply let your trial expire—we won’t charge you anything.

If the Forecast account you close was connected to a Harvest account, the Harvest account will be disconnected from Forecast and no longer benefit from the integration features. Your team’s Harvest account will remain active, however, and your team will continue to have access to it.