Will the data I entered during my trial remain in my account when I upgrade?
If you’re a Regular User, check out our Regular User resources.
If you didn’t enable sample data when you started your trial, or you did enable it but have already removed it from your account, all of the data currently in your account will still be there when you sign up for your paid plan.
If you did enable sample data but don’t remove it from your account before upgrading, sample items will be automatically removed when you upgrade. This includes:
- Sample clients, contacts, projects, and people. These will be removed even if you’ve edited them during your trial.
- All time and expense entries related to sample clients, projects, and people.
- All invoices and estimates associated with sample clients.
- Custom data that’s dependent on samples. For example, if you created a custom project for a sample client, we’ll remove the project you created.
Any non-sample data you’ve entered will remain in your account when you upgrade.